Daily Prompt: Now You See Me

My fantasies have always been about going back in time to either watch an event unfold that fascinates me, like Gettysburg in July 1863, or to give some valuable “feedback” about what their decisions will culminate in down the road.

I’ve been reading a lot lately about World War I and if I could go back to any time, I think it would be Versailles 1918. I would encourage the victors not to be so hard on the vanquished, that it will only cause conflict that they will have to deal with again 25 years later. I would encourage them to start the League of Nations and not to antagonize Germany and Japan. Would my words have any effect? Probably not, but it would be fun to see what would happen.

Leave a Reply

