Blogphobia

I have a confession to make. I am totally intimidated by the idea of blogging each day or even each week. I’m trying to sell a novel, and everywhere I turn, I’m asked if I have a blog post. The answer is – yes and no. You see, I signed up with WordPress.com to start blogging after I went to a writer’s conference and every agent I spoke to HIGHLY recommended that I establish a blog site. So, yes. I have a blog site. The problem is this is about my fifth or sixth post since starting the darn thing in October.

The problem, is me. I am my own worst enemy. As I said above, the idea of blogging intimidates me. I often think, “What do I have to say that could be of possible interest to anyone, especially on a daily basis?” Well, that’s my problem, but I thought I’d put it out there for the world to know. Confess, as it were. We are only a few weeks into the new year and everyone makes New Year’s Resolutions right? Personally, I gave up on those years ago, but I’ll make a promise to me and to my writing career right here and now. I promise that I will make every effort to get on my blog each day. If I have nothing to say, I’ll post that. If I do, I’ll post that too. I figure I have to start somewhere and I can commit to doing that.

 

Leave a Reply

